December 18, 2015

O Antiphons Prayer :: Ruler of the House of Israel

Posted in Advent, O Antiphons at 6:14 pm by davebayne

Bring your rule over the house of my heart
As you did long ago with the tribe of Israel.
I will clear my inner room of its egoism
Until I have sufficient space to welcome you.
I will open the window and freshen the air
So I can carry the fragrance of your goodness.
I will light the fireplace and kindle my Spirit
Until it flames high with enthusiasm for you.
I will stand by the door and wait expectantly
For you to come and fill my house with love.

~Joyce Rupp (Fragments of Your Ancient Name, December 18 Meditation)

Leave a Reply

