February 2, 2012

The Lord Our Righteousness

Posted in creeds, praise tagged , , , , , , at 5:00 am by blync77

We are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousnesses are as filthy rags.
 
I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, O Sovereign Lord; I will proclaim your righteousness, yours alone.  –I am overwhelmed with joy in the Lord my God!  For he has dressed me with the clothing of salvation and draped me in a robe of righteousness.  I am like a bridegroom in his wedding suit or a bride with her jewels.
 
Bring the finest robe in the house and put it on him.  –To her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints.
 
I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord… that I may gain Christ and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness that comes from God and is by faith.
 
Jeremiah 23:6b
Isaiah 64:6
Psalms 71:16 –Isaiah 61:10
Luke 15:22 –Revelation 19:8
Philippians 3:8, 9
 
Leave a Reply

