November 10, 2011

A Prayer of Thanksgiving

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , at 5:00 am by blync77

O Lord my Savior and my Master, I, your undeserving servant, with fear and trembling give thanks to your loving goodness for all benefits which you have poured so abundantly upon me, your servant. I fall down in adoration before you and offer you, O God, my praises. With fervor I cry to you, O God: Deliver me from all adversities, and mercifully fulfill in me those desires that may be pleasing to you. Hear me, O Lord, and have mercy, for you are the hope of all the earth. To you, with the Father, and the Holy Spirit, be ascribed glory, now and ever, and unto ages of ages. Amen.

Adapted from a traditional Orthodox prayer

Leave a Reply

