November 5, 2011

Prayer of Gratitude

Posted in Contemporary Prayers, Ignatian Prayers, prayer of thanksgiving, Thanksgiving & Gratitude at 9:26 pm by davebayne

Intimate knowledge.
That’s what I ask you for, Lord.
I want that insight, that understanding, that knowledge
that will be about our intimacy.

Many gifts.
Let me count the ways you have loved me.
The gifts of your love.
All that you have given me.
All that I am.
I so often look at my shortcomings.
Let me see the gifts.
All of them.

Filled with gratitude.
Fill me, Lord, with gratitude.
Let my heart,
sometimes filled with so much else,
be filled with thanksgiving.
Give me the feelings of gratitude,
of a grateful heart.

Joy, freedom, peace, generosity.
In all things love and serve.
Let the overflowing gratitude in my heart
touch all the things and people in my life.
Every thought, word and deed.
Every hurt, every slight, every loss.
Every reaction and response.
Every opportunity and choice.
Every offering of myself.
In all,
let me love and serve you.

Amen.

Taken from:
http://onlineministries.creighton.edu/
(Author not found.)

Leave a Reply

