March 31, 2011

It’s Spring!

Posted in Seasons tagged , , , , at 5:00 am by blync77

Dear Lord, it’s spring!  Your glory is everywhere!  The blooms of bulbs long dormant, the songs of returning birds, the caressing warmth of the sun, all of these prove once again that You are trustworthy, that You were there even when everything was cold, dark and silent.  You were there, planning greater beauty for us than we dared to dream.  …When things are at an impasse, help me to realize that “spring” will return to my life, and that You have more gifts in store for me, greater things for me to do.  Help me to trust You while I wait, Lord, and while waiting, let me be content to share another’s joy.

In Jesus’ name I pray.
Amen.
 
D.L. Drummond
Prayer RX’s
1972
Leave a Reply

